Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
budgie A and C both looks like males to me and B and C ,females. budgie B i think is a normal gery, and C,a skyblue opaline and A looks like a darkgreen normal but cant be sure because im seeing only front and, not sure about C either,same reason:)
and they are really beautiful, congradulations on the new additions. and by the way i can be very wrong about their mutations, because im new to it but am positive about thier sex's

·
Registered
2,392 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thank you!

budgie A and C both looks like males to me and B and C ,females. budgie B i think is a normal gery, and C,a skyblue opaline and A looks like a darkgreen normal but cant be sure because im seeing only front and, not sure about C either,same reason:)
and they are really beautiful, congradulations on the new additions. and by the way i can be very wrong about their mutations, because im new to it but am positive about thier sex's
You mentioned C as male and then female. (typing error, I guess).

You got some mutations right. :)

·
DEACTIVATED ACCOUNT
16,073 Posts
A - Olive Green Male
B- Grey Cinnamon Female
C- Light Green Opaline- Male
D- Sky blue Opaline - FEMALE - Just because it was born in 09 doesn't Make it a male - the cere would be Extremely dark blue if it was a male and its not its mainly white with light blue - I have one that I got as an Adult in 07(4 yrs ago) her cere has never changed from white with light blue and she's Female. Reason being (not sure but it is what makes sense) her reproductive system is messed up because Mine has NEVER laid eggs, and won't even allow another bird near her she doesn't let them preen her, feed her nothing, She wants left alone by all other birds

·
Registered
2,392 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thank you!

A - Olive Green Male
B- Grey Cinnamon Female
C- Light Green Opaline- Male