Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,954 Posts
the 4 of them are beautiful and i am sure some one will come along soon with the types of the birds there are a few on this site who totally bamboozel me with this lol

·
Member of the Month
3,184 Posts
The first picture is a male yellowface 2 sky blue opaline dominant pied and a female violet cobalt spangle. The second pic shows two hens. A light green cinnamon and a grey recessive pied. I think. I'm still learning. I'm sure someone will be along soon to confirm or correct. :) They are stunning!

·
Registered
2,392 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The first picture is a male yellowface 2 sky blue opaline dominant pied and a female violet cobalt spangle. The second pic shows two hens. A light green cinnamon and a grey recessive pied. I think. I'm still learning. I'm sure someone will be along soon to confirm or correct. :) They are stunning!
Thanks for your contribution. :)

·
Registered
2,392 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
By the way, their names are…
The **** is "Skye" and the hen is "Millie"
Two babies are "Snowy" and "Nikki"
:)

·
Member of the Month January 2009
3,676 Posts
First Picture:
Type 1 yellow face Opaline dominant pied sky blue **** & spangle cobalt violet hen

Second picture:
Recessive pied hen & greywing light green hen

·
Registered
925 Posts
They are all very pretty. :) I do not know very much to be able to tell the genders, or genetics. :p But I just thought I'd compliment them.

·
Member of the Month
3,184 Posts
First Picture:
Type 1 yellow face Opaline dominant pied sky blue **** & spangle cobalt violet hen

Second picture: