Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just brought her home this afternoon. Isn't she cute?! :budgie:

Most of her brothers were white based spangles - but her markings are so light, I can't tell if she is a spangle or not. Any thoughts?

I thought she was a yellow base at first, but she definitely has some grey/blue on her lower belly. Is an extreme yellowface or something?

Additional pics here: http://talkbudgies.com/showthread.php?t=100495

Thanks!

·
Member of the Month January 2013
4,870 Posts
I would say she is definatly spangle, after that Im still learning.

·
Member of the Month
4,269 Posts
She certainly is a beauty! On my monitor her belly
looks grey. Is she supposed to be green?

Her face is a deeper yellow than the rest of her, so
I'm going to go waaay out on a limb here (fully
expecting someone who knows more to chop it off
from underneath me), and say she is a blue-based
spangle pied, who is also type II yellow face. Just
as an FYI, please bear in mind I'm new to learning
this as well, so I could very likely be wrong.

I'm really curious to hear what everyone else thinks too :)

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yes, her chest is a grey/green, and he abdomen is a dusty blue/grey color. It's hard to tell in the pictures, and the colors seem to fade into each other.

·
Member of the Month
3,184 Posts
Could you post a photo of her back to confirm opaline. The last photo makes me say grey. The cheek patches will tell you if she's grey or mauve. A mauve will have the bright blue/violet cheek patches of a normal bird. A grey will have a dusty blue cheek patch. Are these photos with flash?

·
Member of the Month
3,184 Posts
After a second look, I'm almost certain in was wrong, initially, about the opaline. I'll be waiting or a photo (no flash) of her back.

And, btw, she's gorgeous! :loveeyes:

·
Registered
443 Posts