Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Baby #3

So this is baby #3. I don't know why but I feel like this little one isn't doing well. Unlike the other two babies, this little baby shakes a little more. I'm not sure if the baby is scared or not feeling well. This little guy was born on December 11th. Youngest out of the three. Help!

Attachments

·
Servant of The King
12,008 Posts
I'm not experienced with chick's this young so we will have to have some of our more experienced folk's give some insight. Besides shaking a little more, is there any other observations you can share ? Does this chick eat like the other's....how are it's dropping's compared to the other's....anything else you can think of will help...:)

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Dropping are normal. I hand fed the baby today for the first time because the baby looked a little weak and it wasn't chirping like the other two were. And this little baby seems to be growing slower then the other two. The other two' started to grow many of their feathers already instead of this one. I'm not sure. I'm just worried for the little one.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Baby 101

Hi everyone. So recently I had three babies born at home. First was born on Dec 7th, then 9th, and then the 11tth. And well my youngest is acting a little different from the other two. The youngest breathing is a little faster then the other two causing the little one to shake a little and is growing a little slower. The other two have grown most of their feathers but not my youngest. Also the young ones droppings are normal. I feel like the mother is my feeding the little one only. I don't know if I'm just worrying for no reason. Just need tips. Thank you.

·
Exceptional Service Award Recipient
21,823 Posts
Hi Jessica, I have merged your 2 threads about your youngest chick.