Talk Budgies Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i was wondering if you guys could identify what type of mutations my parakeets were. I have no idea and have been trying to find the mutation and stuff. Can you guys help me cause I'm so lost lol :eek:

My little girl Tapa :budge:

My little boy Tio :rolleyes:

·
Registered
7,918 Posts
I am not an expert, but my GUESS is that Tapa is a normal blue and Tio is some sort of pied blue spangle? They're both super cute!! :) I'm sure someone will come along shortly who can tell you for sure!!

·
Registered
441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am not an expert, but my GUESS is that Tapa is a normal blue and Tio is some sort of pied blue spangle? They're both super cute!! :) I'm sure someone will come along shortly who can tell you for sure!!
Thanks for the input! A spangle huh? Thats awesome cause I got him for 7$! lol. Then again i dont know the going price for spangles :)

·
Member of the Month January 2009
3,676 Posts
Tapa is a normal cobalt
Tio is a spangle dominant pied sky blue (or could be cobalt)

·
Registered
441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Tapa is a normal cobalt
Tio is a spangle dominant pied sky blue (or could be cobalt)
Well his coloring is more on the side of sky blue I would say. If they were to ever have babies is the future would they be a mix of these or maybe one would dominate the other? I dont plan to breed but I'll give a box if they want to when they are at least a year old :rolleyes:

·
Member of the Month March 2011
19,551 Posts
I agree with Nev, but I think Tio is also a cinnamon, and more than likely a cobalt since the cinnamon dilutes his color a bit :)

·
Registered
441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I agree with Nev, but I think Tio is also a cinnamon, and more than likely a cobalt since the cinnamon dilutes his color a bit :)