Talk Budgies Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3,374 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new here and I have a brand new flock of lovely baby budgies that I absolutely adore! Merengue is one of the biggest personalities in the flock and I'm really confused as to what type he is even after lots of research.

In fact I'm so confused by him I'm not even sure if he is a he lol I'm new to sexing baby budgies but I think he is a he so I'll go with that for now.

He is mostly yellow with light patches of white and green and has a white cheek patch on one side but a violet (?) patch on the other. He never sits still so it's hard to see his eyes but I *think* I see rings around the iris in one of the pictures?? Also his face looks darker yellow than the rest of him so does that mean anything? HELP! :eek:

Attachments

·
Registered
3,374 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My other question is about two of my girls...

Are they dark eyed clears or df spangles?

The guides stated that mature spangles would have iris rings but how mature is mature?

Nyla is all white with black lines on her flight feathers and Gandalf is suffused with grey on her body with very feint markings on her wings

Attachments

·
Registered
3,374 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm sure he'd be happy to hear that you think so! He's quite full of himself lol

I absolutely love your little one on the left, I've been admiring your sig. while lurking :) such pretty coloring and markings.

·
Registered
388 Posts
I'm sure he'd be happy to hear that you think so! He's quite full of himself lol

I absolutely love your little one on the left, I've been admiring your sig. while lurking :) such pretty coloring and markings.
that would be flower he has lite grey marking on him just here and there i was told he is a sky blue grey recessive pied i believe that was it i am not good with mutations

·
Registered
321 Posts