Talk Budgies Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
714 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
These are the parents to three babies (one looks yellow, one looks white, one looks blue. but not sure yet!)

i dont have a CLUE about mutations

one person suggested :
I'm going to try. (I'm no expert). The white one is a df dom.pied skyblue (or cobalt) and the other one is a sf dom pied green.
have at it!

·
Member of the Month March 2011
19,551 Posts
I would agree with Dries :) A Double factor domanant pied skyblue(and most likely something else like greywing, clearwing or something since she has so little markings, but its hard to tell without a front pic thats more clear), and a Single factor domamant pied olive green for the boy :)

Very pretty! :D

·
19,551 Posts
Thanks for the pic :)

Are her eyes red or black? They kind of look red in the one pic but it is probably just my computer :p

She has so very little markings I cant tell, maybe Nev or Tonic will come along and be able to tell you what else she is :)

·
Registered
714 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the pic :)

Are her eyes red or black? They kind of look red in the one pic but it is probably just my computer :p
they are black, its prob just the camera. weird that her cere looks bluish here, but right now it is crusty brown (brooding) :)

·
Member of the Month April 2011
5,435 Posts
The hen appears to have a sky blue rump and no black markings. (Does she have iris rings?) I think she's either a double factor dominant pied sky blue or a spangle dominant pied sky blue. http://www.***************/colorsguide.html#dominantpied To double-check her body color, compare it against the three blue birds on this website: http://www.***************/colorsguide.html#darkfactor