Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Goodmorning everyone,

I need help in identifiying the **** (the dad of the three chicks)

This is my first time breeding english budgies, I used to breed the normal/small one:p

Anyway here are the pictures

This the ****, I am not sure is he olive green or grey green:S, I dont know how to defferentiate between these two mutations

==
This is the hen, she is very cute, her mutation I am sure is yellow face type 2 opaline spangle sky blue...

===

and these are the three chicks
This is the oldest, I think he/she is yellow grey/olive spangle... depends on dads mutation

This the second one, he/she exactly like dad

Overall picture of the chicks:D

Thanks in advance for your help...
TB is the best :D

·
Member of the Month September 2011
7,747 Posts
1) I would agree either a grey green yellow face or a olive green. I am leaning towards olive green

2) Have no clue maybe rainbow

3) green spangle

4) Yellow face olive green

Maybe

·
Registered
9,521 Posts
I'm not sure but your budgies are gorgeous! I would take the plastic perches out though. They're bad for birds feet. You can put in some rope, wood, and natural perches. :)

·
Member of the Month April 2011
5,435 Posts
Your avian family is beautiful! :D
This is the hen, she is very cute, her mutation I am sure is yellow face type 2 opaline spangle sky blue...

I notice the hen has clear flight feathers. I wonder if that factors into her mutation at all?

·
Member of the Month January 2009
3,676 Posts
Your **** bird is a grey green. The way to tell the difference between a grey green & an olive is by the colour of the cheek patches (or the tail)

You are right about the hens mutation - yellow face type 2 opaline spangle sky blue. She has no other mutations showing

The first chick is a spangle grey green

The second chick is a very handsome normal grey green male

·
Registered
2,273 Posts