Talk Budgies Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Not thinking about breeding her soon....she's still my baby. Have her for a month now and is probably around 4 months old (noticed an iris ring?) so I might wanna wait till she's at least a year old. But if I were to breed her and have grey and blue babies, what colour should her boyfriend be?

·
Registered
13,388 Posts
Oh my gosh she is beautiful. Her swing is even color coordinated. :)
I'm sorry I'm not good at mutations. But I just have to tell you how gorgeous she is. And you chose the perfect name. :)

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Then how can I get grey and blue babies if I breed her in the future? What colour should the male be?

·
Member of the Month January 2009
3,676 Posts
To get chicks similar to her you will need to mate her to a blue series bird that has genes for either clearwing or greywing

·
Eternal Love
11,537 Posts
I agree with Nev, also please remove the ribbon wrapped around the swing. If its the plastic stuff they tie at the end of balloons im thinking of it is easily ingested and can cause serious digestive problems even death :)
He is a cutie by the way

·
DEACTIVATED ACCOUNT
16,073 Posts
Yes remove the ribbon that is extremely dangerous to birds it doesn't break if they get caught in it - she can hang her self or get her nails caught in it an loose a nail or toe

Also no breeding at all until you know for sure she's over 1 year old - 18 months is the Best age to breed.

if these are updated pictures she doesn't look more than 2 to 3 1/2 months old

and to be honest she looks like a boy

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Yes remove the ribbon that is extremely dangerous to birds it doesn't break if they get caught in it - she can hang her self or get her nails caught in it an loose a nail or toe