Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
893 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im new to the whole mutation thing, so im not sure.
would a bird that is entirely yellow with cinnamon markings be called a cinnamon lutino? or a cinnamon yellow? or something else altogether? lol. i tried to figure it out myself using the link in the sticky, but couldnt - i got confuzzled :rolleyes: lol

here she is
excuse the bad photos they were taken on my mobile (and taken sneakily too ;))

also, what are the likely outcomes if i decided to breed (not sure if i will yet, need to learn more first and decide if i would be able to deal with problems that would arise etc!!!) these birds:

all white female
the cinnamon yellow bird from above

cobalt normal male
green normal male

thank you in advance for your help

·
Registered
893 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thank you for the replies.
she isnt green though? or does that not matter. lol
and what would be lutino then? because on that page, it says that lutino is entirely yellow?
i shouldnt try to figure out mutations - i should jst ask you all straight away instead haha

·
Registered
893 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
haha i love it!
thank you - sorry im so thick lol. im gonna stop trying to guess altogether, i havent been right once! well, apart from normals, but thats easy lol
so she is an opaline olive. cool.
so when you say what she is, where would you put the word cinnamon in? before or after opaline or olive?

·
Eternal Love
11,537 Posts
haha i love it!
thank you - sorry im so thick lol. im gonna stop trying to guess altogether, i havent been right once! well, apart from normals, but thats easy lol
so she is an opaline olive. cool.
so when you say what she is, where would you put the word cinnamon in? before or after opaline or olive?
no problem :p
itd look like this

Cinnamon Opaline Olive Green

·
Registered
893 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
thats great, thanks.