Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have two budgies that i got more than a month ago, and they settled in pretty well, but im a student and i dont get home until 3:20-3:30 and i leave at 7:30 so that only leaves 5-6 hours after school with my budgie and they HATE coming out of their cage, but my mom is always home until i get home from school, and i was wondering if i should move my cage back and forth from my living room and my bedroom, and if so what should i do to birdproof my living room. (btw my bedrooms upstairs and the livingroom is downstairs.) thanks!

·
Registered
327 Posts
Is it just you and your mum in the house? It all depends on how willing your mum is to adapting to the two fluffballs. I think in the long run, the birdies would be happier in an active space where they can see your mum going about her business, maybe your living room is a brighter more sunlit space, the tv would provide entertainment etc etc. So the routine could be daytime in the living room, evening in your bedroom where I assume it's quieter. But it depends on what it's like in the living room, the birds will need time to adjust to all the new stimulus.