Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all:
My name is Bruno and I'm from Portugal.
A friend gived me a pair of Budgies. They are in the fotos.
I'm new to budgies and have passed a lot of time reading this great forum about care, breading, genetics,...
I'm amazed with all...
But some daughts have appeared.
I'm sure that my male is a Sky Blue Dominant Pied.
I'm not sure about the female(if she is a female becuse she has white and bluish cere).
I think she is a Blue (someting???) Clearflight Pied GreyWing.
Is that right?
I only wish to know to try my genetic knoledges and try to predict the offspring.
Can anybody confirm?
Tanks
P.S. - My english is not very fluent but i'm sure your Portuguese is not better :)

Bird Parrot Beak Pet supply Bird supply

Bird Beak Pet supply Bird supply Parrot

Bird Eye Beak Parrot Pet supply

·
MOTM December 2011
3,090 Posts
You have beautiful budgies!!! They are amazing :) I think your female is a violet but I don't know what mutation she is :eek:

·
Registered
2,392 Posts
Post a picture of the female from the back and top.

Remove the nest box. Your budgies are too young to breed.

They are beautiful though. :)

·
Administrator
56,541 Posts
Hi, and :welcome: Welcome to Talk Budgies!

Your birds are absolutely beautiful! Please do remove the nest box, as Budgiebud indicated, they are much to young to breed.

I don't know anything about mutations so I can't help with that. :(

This link will take you to the list of Frequently Asked Questions and lead you to information about how to navigate the forum, post pictures, etc.
http://talkbudgies.com/faq.php

Additionally, when you click on this link:
http://talkbudgies.com/showthread.php?t=71657
it will take you to a thread with a list of the forum's "stickies".
The stickies are chock-full of information you are sure to find useful! ;)

If you have any questions after reading them, please be sure to ask!