Talk Budgies Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm getting pretty good with cockatiels but I don't know what mutuations my budgies are. This is for my own curiousity sake. I believe my Bloo is a girl and my Blanc is a boy. But I could be wrong bc their cere colors aren't normal. Here they are!

Bloo is the one on the left. This was when I first got her.

Back when I first got Blanc.

This is a more recent one of Blanc. You can see his backside here.

This one is blurry. But Bloo is actually blue, green, and has yellow patches on her tummy.

·
Registered
392 Posts
They are all pied, but i cannot tell you which pieds they are. Maybe dominant?
bloo is white based, looks to be yellowface type 2, skyblue
Blanc looks to be pied as well, maybe muave? i can't really tell
both are beautiful :) I can let the experts take this one though! i'm new at budgie genetics and mutations, so forgive me if wrong. I just say what i see :)
Good luck!

·
Registered
256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
They are all pied, but i cannot tell you which pieds they are. Maybe dominant?
bloo is white based, looks to be yellowface type 2, skyblue
Blanc looks to be pied as well, maybe muave? i can't really tell
both are beautiful :) I can let the experts take this one though! i'm new at budgie genetics and mutations, so forgive me if wrong. I just say what i see :)
Good luck!
I know nothing. So you are step ahead of me. I'm getting pretty good with the cockatiel mutuations though. LOL.

Yeah. If you look in that first picture- Bloo used to be A LOT bluer than she is now. :S

·
Registered
392 Posts
Yes! I know almost everything about mutations of cockatiels! if you know me as Wendybeobuddy, then you know i am OBSESSED with cockatiel mutations!