Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since most people don't get to see many reptiles, I thought I'd post some pics of my reptile collection for you guys. I don't have updated pics of everyone and I don't have any pics of my geckos, but I do have some of most of the snakes. Most of the outdoor shots were taken around easter last year.

I've been keeping reptiles for ~8 years now. I started with crested geckos and have kept them as my classroom pets, which the kids love. I also have snakes, a blue tongue skink, and some gargoyle geckos. The snake species I currently have are: ball pythons, boa constrictors (BCI / BCA), Kenyan sand boas, a Brazilian rainbow boa, and a jaguar carpet python.

Now for the pics!
Two of my ball python females, "Cinna" a cinnamon morph (bottom of pic) and "Elaine" a pastave (pastel / mojave morph).

A newer pic of Cinna from earlier this year showing how large she is and her patterning.

"Kirby" my hypo male BCI (common boa)

A closeup shot of Kirby's scales in better lighting. This is normally the color he looks outside.

"Jax" my male south Brazilian BCA (boa constrictor amarali)

"Gambit" a motley CA bci (Central American common boa)

"Rogue" my Brazilian rainbow boa. This pic does not do justice to her colors

"Quincy" A blue tongue skink

"Zelda" a female Kenyan sand boa (anery morph). She is about twice this large now.. ~ 3' long which is her adult size

Now two planted terrariums. The first is 12" x 12" x 18" and will house a single gargoyle gecko once everything is grown in. The second is an 18"x18"x24" and houses a single crested gecko in my classroom

I don't have any pics of the snake enclosures or my carpet... I will try to take some and update the thread later this week.
I hope you enjoyed the pics!

·
Exceptional Service Award Recipient
21,707 Posts
It's really nice to see some of your scaly pets! :)