Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
Can someone please tell me good brand of seed mix (it'll be great if its organic)? I read someone suggested Volksman's seed mix on this forum and when I searched that on Amazon.com and read people's questions there someone said in response to other that Volksman are now using dyes in their seed mix. I also read about Dr. Harvey's seed mix as it was also suggested on this forum so I searched that too and someone on amazon.com said that it's not organic. So please help if you can. Today I ran out of my bird's seed mix which is this one: Grreat Choice® Small Bird Food | bird Food | PetSmart and they were so loud asking for that seed mix (that seed mix I bought from my local petsmart the time I got my birds without searching for a good seed mix even though they like that seed mix which I bought that time).
Thanks all. :cobalt::green budgie:

·
Registered
75 Posts
I'm no expert (only have my rescued budgie for 3 months now) but I offer her 2 kinds of seed mix (in addition to the other things she gets daily) - Volkman's Featherglow and Hagen Budgie Seed. I put some in 2 separate cups in her cage. She loves them both, but I know budgies have individual tastes...heh. I also germinate some of the Hagen seed to give her as part of her breakfast or lunch.

I tried the Grreat Choice seed (it was the first seed mix I got when I found her) and she likes it, but refuses the pellets even when ground up. I've also taken the pellets out of it and germinated that seed with excellent results.

·
Administrator
55,151 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts