Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I’m new to the budgie world and this is a pic of the budgie I’m looking at getting. According to my research it looks to be male according to the clear pink cere. Sorry the pic is a bit blurry. Can someone with more experience give an opinion? **Not the circled one. That’s one the pet store thinks is male.
E99C6288-E525-4275-9A4D-C6EDB6EE8EE2.png

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Or is that white around the nostrils and light purple underneath? So hard to tell. I’ve asked them if they can send a clearer picture.

·
Administrator
55,978 Posts
The lutino is a male budgie.

Please take the time to read through the Site Guidelines, the FAQs, the Budgie Articles and all of the Stickies located at the top of each section of the forum.

Truly, the very BEST advice anyone can offer you is to take the time to read ALL of the stickies throughout the various Talk Budgie forums as well as the Budgie Articles we have posted.

These are great resources for Talk Budgie members and have a wealth of reliable information which will assist you to learn the best practices in caring for your budgies for their optimal health and well-being.

SITE GUIDELINES

List of Stickies

Posting on the Forums

Let's Talk Budgies!

FAQ

Articles

Be Prepared for Veterinary Care Expense

Avian First Aid

Quarantine IS Necessary!

A heartfelt plea to forum members new and old

Tips For Discouraging Breeding

Before You Ever Consider Breeding Your Budgies

Guidance for Breeding Advice Threads

Cage sizes.

Essentials to a Great Cage

Resource Directory

·
Administrator
55,978 Posts
The little lutino is a beautiful boy. I'll look forward to seeing more pictures once you have him all settled in at home.
When you bring him home, he's going to be scared.
It is very normal for a budgie to sit quietly in one spot and not move much when it is first brought home.