Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Human Jungle-gym
3,270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Firstly, I'd like to know his mutation. I've gotten a few different ones from different people. His little patches look like he might have violet in him? :D I hope so! Hehe. Oh, and just so no one asks, he is green, but he has some light blue on his rump. :D Oh, and the white feather that is only on one wing, is just a random feather that i think is going to fall out soon ...
Well, here is a picture without flash:

And with ... I zoomed in on his face so you could see the patch better.

And here is his cere ... is it supposed to be that flaky? I think he may be molting ...

·
Super Pretty Member
541 Posts
Usually any kind of flakyness or crust means it's starting of mites,
but I am no expert so I will let them answer this for you,

but he's adorable!
He is exactly like my little girl Lillian - with bluish green on her bum

·
Registered
7,173 Posts
Becca, do you mind if I move this to Mutations and Genetics?
Nev, our mutation expert would be able to help you out a lot there ;)

·
Eternal Love
11,537 Posts
to me , he looks to be a
Yf2 Cobalt Dominant pied

the yellow leaking into his blue makes him look to be green , and I believe I see a yellow band on his bellie , making him a dominant pied

·
Paparazzi
5,579 Posts
It does not look like he has mites o_O
I agree with Stacey, from what I have been reading, looks like his yellow is blending with his blue with blue residuals on his vent/tail area, so yes a YF2 dominant skyblue (shows up as skyblue on my monitor o_O)

·
Human Jungle-gym
3,270 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·