Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here are some photo's of my latest budgies which I have talked about. The one is the one that may be a green grey violet opaline. However, sometimes this lense makes a blue hint on black, don't know why. I usually edit it out as I am a pro photographer as well, just starting out, which is why I can't afford a new better lens yet, anyway here they are so what do you think she really is?

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Ok better pics

This is in natural light w/ out the blue adding of the flash and lens which in some lights adds the blue cast, to grays whites and hard blacks. you must understand photography to understand this happens and its affects on the color of those colors I just mentioned. So saying that, you can see the tail is black, I also read recently grey greens can have deep blue/blackish tails so even if he did have that, he could still be grey green, also if she had violot mixed in that could account for any tail color, but again, these pictures show the true shade of her tail which is black.

·
Registered
2,273 Posts
hi there,

it does look like an olive, but with the black tail it could well be a greygreen violet opaline.

i do not have much experience with green violets so will wait and see what others say.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·