Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,
i want to breed the following 2 pairs very soon, what would i get from each pair?!
1) grey-green **** & sky blue opaline hen
2) grey opaline spangle **** & green cinnamon hen!
thanks everyone! :D

·
Registered
178 Posts
don't know about the colours.As for the rest first pair all males split for opaline and none visible.Second pair will be half spangle,all females will be opaline and all males split for cinnamon.

·
Registered
1,484 Posts
Photos are always great but from your description I will take a guess. Keep in mind i'm not an expert so I would wait until nev comes along.

#1 grey-green **** & sky blue opaline hen
You will get 100% normal green chicks UNLESS.....
You could get about 50% blue chicks if your **** is carrying blue. Green is dominant and blue is recessive. So it depends on what genes your **** is carrying. You could also get opaline if your **** is carrying it. Opaline is sex linked, this means your **** either has to be opaline or carry the gene for your chicks to be opaline.

#2 grey opaline spangle **** & green cinnamon hen!
You will most likely get green and grey green chicks. You can also get normal and spangle chicks. Both are dominant so you will probably get 50 50 of each. You will have opaline chicks seeing that your **** is opaline as well. None of your chick will be cinnamon unless your **** is carrying it. Cinnamon is a sex linked gene so you male would have to either have to be cinnamon or carry it. Your male chicks will carry cinnamon though you will not be able to see it.

·
Member of the Month January 2009
3,676 Posts
1) grey-green **** & sky blue opaline hen
If the **** is not split for blue you will get:
50% green
50% grey green
If the **** is split for blue you'd get:
25% green
25% grey green
25% blue
25% grey