Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5,557 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This first photo is the most accurate as far as color but still off. The purple arrows are where there are light areas of violet. The blue is where she has skyblue color. I am confused if she has a violet factor as what I have read is a bird can have some violet and not have any violet factors so am unsure if this is the case?

·
Member of the Month September 2011
7,747 Posts
I don't see any violet but I am not an expert so maybe wait for someone who is more experienced with this sort of thing :) He/she is a cutie well done with that little bub :love:

·
Registered
5,557 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Violet doesn't show up well in photos, and if you read my questions you really need to know violet genes in order to answer my question. But thanks.

·
Registered
5,665 Posts
I can see violet in the nape of the neck area and you are right about the colour not showing effectively - it is so frustrating as you can see the wildness of the colour but it doesn't replicate on film.

Also, I would have thought with the 2 other siblings being violet - surely would this one not also contain the violet factor? That would make sense to me - although way above my head as far as in depth mutation understanding goes - so I may be wrong.

A little beauty though Teasha - this clutch has really done you proud :love:

·
Registered
5,557 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I can see violet in the nape of the neck area and you are right about the colour not showing effectively - it is so frustrating as you can see the wildness of the colour but it doesn't replicate on film.

Also, I would have thought with the 2 other siblings being violet - surely would this one not also contain the violet factor? That would make sense to me - although way above my head as far as in depth mutation understanding goes - so I may be wrong.