Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
I'm not an expert by any stretch of the imagination, but based on the lack of baby bars AND the lack of white iris rings I would guess she is between 6-8 months old. She's lovely!! :)

·
DEACTIVATED ACCOUNT
16,073 Posts
In person is she more of a Sea Foam Green or an actual Green?

if she's an Actual Green she's a Green Dominant Pied

if she's more sea foam green she's a YF Blue Dominant Pied

she's roughly 4 1/2 months old

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
She is more of a light green color she used to have a light blue under her tail but after her first moult it faded. Her mother is all yellow with just a small patch of green on her chest and the father is an olive normal green history with a blue tale.

·
DEACTIVATED ACCOUNT
16,073 Posts
She is more of a light green color she used to have a light blue under her tail but after her first moult it faded. Her mother is all yellow with just a small patch of green on her chest and the father is an olive normal green history with a blue tale.
Ok both parents are Green series - so unless they both was split to blue she's Green series as well which would make her Green pied And you'd know if they were split to blue because they'd have both Green and blue babies

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks and if I were to breed my yellowface type 1 skyblue grey wing with her in the future what would I come up with. Also she is actually 10 months old because I've had her sinnce February when she was 6 weeks old. ;)

·
Registered
208 Posts
She's adorable! I'm still working my way through Budgie genetics. But no arguing she's a beautiful sweetie! :)

·
Member of the Month January 2009
3,676 Posts
Light green dominant pied hen to yellowface type 1 skyblue grey wing ****:

If the hen is not split for blue or greywing
50% light green normal
50% dominant pied light green