Talk Budgies Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
These are my new budgies and I was wondering what their mutations are. I think the first one is a sky blue spangle with those cute little violet cheek patches. The second one is like a dilute but his tail is a pale sky blue while his body is more purple. The third picture is a photo of the 1st one's back (spangle) and the last picture is of both with the paler one's back showing and the spangle perching. I am new at the mutation stuff so I might be completely off. Sorry about some of the images quality its raining outside and very dreary. THANKS in advance!: :D

Attachments

·
Registered
5,233 Posts
Yep,first one is a sky blue spangle not sure of the other one:eek:

It is a know for sure is sky blue with some sort of dilute,sorry!:eek:

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks!!!!!

That was my guess but I wasn't really sure. I have kinda of settled on him being a sky blue/violet dilute if thats possible. That is what I will tell my dad who loves genetics if I don't get another answer. He will probably believe me! Thanks for confirming it about Mackay though! :)

·
Member of the Month March 2011
19,551 Posts
The first one is a sky blue spangle. The second is a sky blue (probably violet) opaline greywing :)

Do they have yellow on their faces in real life or is that just the lighting in a couple of the pics? :)

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Answer

Niether one of them have yellow faces. Thanks for answering my questions on the other one!

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
First cutie is a Single Factor Spangle Skyblue .
Second Cutie is a Greywing Opaline Skyblue (most probably a Sky violet, as it looks a little darker than normal skyblue greywings, but it could be the lighting)

·
Member of the Month January 2009
3,676 Posts