Talk Budgies Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Eternal Love
11,537 Posts
Hi !
well im not a pro or anything like that with genitics but i dear say the chicks will be

Split for pied
normal blue and some pied.

but your best bet it wait for Nev

·
Member of the Month January 2009
3,676 Posts
The hen is a normal blue and the **** is a dominant pied green.
If they are not carrying genes for other mutations their chicks should be about half dominant pied and half normal. They will all be green series unless your **** bird is split for blue

·
Eternal Love
11,537 Posts
The hen is a normal blue and the **** is a dominant pied green.
If they are not carrying genes for other mutations their chicks should be about half dominant pied and half normal. They will all be green series unless your **** bird is split for blue
so was i right about the split?

·
♥Budgies No.1 fan♥
3,368 Posts
very beautiful budgies..the green one is a very nice colour.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
hello again. has been I while since my last visit. The pair above has now 2 eggs so far. Everything is workin fine for now except that the first egg was eaten by the birds. I touched the egg and I think that was the reason. Now I am waitin for the chicks. It will be approx. the 25 of this month for the first clutch. Will post the results then.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 · (Edited)
I hope it is split for blue. All green series would be too plain:) Dunno why but I like blue series more than any. But no matter what colour if the lil chicks will be parents they'd be split for blue, wouldn't they?

·
♥Budgies No.1 fan♥
3,368 Posts
im surehes split for blue..what are the odds there is no blue what so ever in his family:p

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
wow! that is a lovely shoot! Never seen a budgie drinkin water like this:) and the thing for the odd is that I too think it is split for blue and also hope for it.

·