Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know what mutation my budgie has?

These are the only pics I have, sorry :eek:

Also, a few points:

- His scruffy eye was just moulting, the feathers came back in a few days
- His cere is scarred because he had a chunk bitten out of him as a baby (breeder said it was probably an older sibling or parent). It's all healed now :)
- I got him for free (he couldn't be sold because of his scar anyway)
- He's at the vet now being treated for a respiratory infection (and is doing just great! Hope to have him back soon).

So anyway... anyone know what mutation he has based on the pics? I'm sorry I can't upload more until I get him back from the vet's :(

·
Registered
1,614 Posts
Going buy my mutation guide your budgie looks like a sky blue, yellowface (type II), greywing, recessive pied cobalt i am not to sure i am still learning my mutations i just go by my mutation guide some one may have a idea or tell me if am right or wrong,

·
♥Budgies No.1 fan♥
3,368 Posts
Looks to be a mace or cobalt yellow face type 2 spangle grey wing clearflight pied. The only thing is he doesnt have a spot on his head to be a clearflight pied although he has clear flights..hum.
Id just wait for Nev :)

·
Member of the Month January 2009
3,676 Posts
Yellow face greywing mauve.
Although the dark markings look thin I don't think he is spangle (note the tail)
The flights aren't clear they are just pale

Does he have a mild case of french moult?

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 · (Edited)
Yellow face greywing mauve.
Although the dark markings look thin I don't think he is spangle (note the tail)
The flights aren't clear they are just pale

Does he have a mild case of french moult?

I don't plan on breeding him (or any budgie EVER because from the research I've done, I don't think I could handle it :rolleyes:). I was just curious :)