Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello,

I can clearly see my budgie is pied (not sure which type but it has the "coin" on the back of the head, and the flight feathers are clear which makes it clearflight pied i guess???), it is yellow face and it is diluted to some extent (not sure how much)

The wings are kind of yellowish (not as yellow as the face, on the photo they look completely white to me but in real the wings are kind of yellow)

And the body is some diluted blue

Can you tell me what type of yellow face is SHE/HE?

p.s. i forgot to mention it seems it is opaline as well, right?

Attachments

·
Registered
2,273 Posts
I'd go with Yellow Face 1 as it looks to be quite pale, but I am no expert at identifying the yf varieties. It is hard to tell the gender with the fuzzy images, but if there is a whitish ring around the nostrils then it is a girl. It could be a Clearflight Pied or a Dominant Pied without many patches. If there are pied areas down low on the abdomen I would guess Dominant Pied. THe body colour looks like Skyblue, and doesn't seem diluted much to me.

Very pretty!:)

·
Registered
33 Posts
Since yf1 is the most pale, that would be the first on the mind but your hen has a very pale color, almost white. So i would say double factor yf, which makes it lighter when 2 copies of the gene is present. I couldnt say which type though. Yf is sometimes very hard to recognise, especially with the double genes its almost impossible to make a precise guess. Other than that, i would say she is a db yf, blue, dominant pied.

·
Super Moderator
18,573 Posts
She is beautiful :)

She is a cobalt (sky violet?), opaline, yellowface I budgie. Not sure about clearflight pied vs. dominant pied, if the wings are the only part of her affected it is probably cleaflight.