Talk Budgies Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,484 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I will post a longer explanation of the book later. But now I need your photos. I would like to make a budgie mutation book. The book will have realistic illustrations and a short explanation of each mutation. I don't think I will write about how to breed each mutation because I don't know much about each mutation at this time. It would be great If I could get photos of each mutation. So post all the photos you would like it would be great. Thanks

Ok so to explain this book I'm writing and Illustrating in more detail...

I don't think anyone here knows this but I'm a Junior in college earning my bachelor degree in Fine arts. I am majoring in Illustration and minoring in painting. I would like to bring my love and knowledge for parakeets into one of my assignments. The assignment in a nut shell is to write and illustrate a book of your choice. Now I have always wanted to produce a book on budgie color mutations but I have never had the chance. This is a great opportunity to show off my work as well. So for the book. I will break down the book page by page. Each page will have the title of the mutation an illustration of a color mutation, a brief description of what the mutation is and maybe if it is sex linked recessive dominant or a mix of mutations. I also might go into the history of the mutation but I'm not sure I have the information for that yet. I will not be trying to describe how to breed this mutation. The reason I need you photos is I will be needing reference photos of every mutation. Now I know I can get all of them off google but I would like to get some people here at talk budgies to participate. Pleas keep in mine that your photos will be used for reference only I will not be copy and pasting you photos. Also keep in mind they I maybe publishing this book at some time. So if you have a problem with your photo